“Cave”

Before it gets too far away from me, I wanted to post my final project for Music and Choreo from last semester. I had a great time working with 4 freshman BFA students. We primarily worked improvisationally and with task-based directions. I am largely interested in my group work with performer-generated models of choreographer instead of coming up with material myself and teaching it to my performers. This was new for some of them, but they committed fully and dove right into my process. We worked with weight and a sensory awareness of the music, as well as a 360 perspective for the audience instead of a proscenium view. It was such a joy to see these young talents transform in performance!  Take a look:

Leave a Reply

